You can enter the page builder screen by going to the pages tab of your store, and click on the Page Title, or click on the 3 dots, and click on View
Adding a widget
Upon entering the page builder screen for a page, you must first add a widget. A widget is a visual component added to a section of the page, which has certain properties, some of which are mandatory, in order to get your page live. To know more about the different types of widgets available, and their properties, check out this article.
Saving a Page
Once you start adding some widgets, you must make sure to Save the page at regular intervals. Saving a page creates a new Page Version, which you can see at the left sidebar of the screen. You can also click on Save As, if you wish to give the page version a name.
You can browse between the page versions, in case you want to view the history of the changes you have made to the page.
While you are creating the page, it is important to remember that you will have to add widgets for both Arabic and English, as well as Mobile and Desktop variants of the page. You can easily switch between the different variants by clicking on the language/platform button at the header bar.
In order to easily add content across all variants, we have provided ways to replicate widgets between variants.
You can replicate a single widget, by clicking on the widget, then clicking on the 3 dots on the left-sidebar, then click on Copy to, and the language + platform of your choice.
Alternatively, if you wish to copy all widgets of a single variant, you can do so by going to the variant you wish the widgets to be copied to (Ensure that page has no widgets, otherwise you will not be able to copy).
You can also delete a single widget, by clicking on the widget, then clicking on the 3 dots on the left-sidebar, then click on Delete.
Publishing a page
Once you have added some widgets, and created your page, you are now ready to take your page live.
Start by selecting a page version from the left sidebar, that you wish to take live. You can Preview the page version, which will open the page on the ecommerce website, using a sandbox URL. Previewing a page version that is not published, will not be shown to customers, so you have full freedom to play around with your page.
Once you are ready to take your page live, click on the Publish button on the top-right corner of the screen. You will be presented with 2 options -
- Publish Now - Will take the page live within a couple of seconds.
- Publish Later - Will show a calendar and time drop-down, allowing you to choose when to take your page live, if you prefer a future date.
Once you have entered the details, click on Confirm to publish a page
Once a page version is published, it will show a green 'published' tag next to the version. You can now either publish a different page version, or unpublish the version that is published, which will take the page offline, and customers will not be able to see the page.
You can view this by clicking on Timeline on the left-sidebar of the screen.
You can see the history of the page, including who published/unpublished/scheduled a page. You can also see at what time the action took place.
Over here, if you scheduled a page to be published in the future, you can also cancel the scheduled action.